Skip to main content

67th Constitutional Convention

Social share icons

Thank you to everyone who made the 67th Constitutional Convention a success! Together, we showed our solidarity, learned new things, and created our vision for the next year. You can find videos shown at the convention and photos of our speakers, award winners, and scholarship winners below.

Welcome Video:

Nevada State AFL-CIO Carson City Office Renovations: 

OE3, OPCMIA Local 797, and Laborers Local 169 Thank You Video:

Thank you to the Athletics for their generous donation to our Arnold/Jones/Evans Scholarship Fund and for being at our convention to honor two of our five winners in person!


2023 Nevada State AFL-CIO Arnold/Jones/Evans Scholarship Winners: 

Scholarship Winners

Jessica Chang - UAW 3555 NV AFL-CIO Scholarship Recipient 

David Danamidis - Culinary 226 NV AFL-CIO Scholarship Recipient 

Other Scholarship Recipients (Not Pictured)

Naomi Daniel - Culinary 226 NV AFL-CIO Scholarship Recipient 

Chelsea Ann Cuento - Culinary 226 NV AFL-CIO Scholarship Recipient 

Hannah Crowell - SMART 88 NV AFL-CIO Scholarship Recipient 


AFL-CIO Secretary-Treasurer Fred Redmond

Secretary-Treasurer Fred Redmond

Senator Jacky Rosen

Jacky Rosen

Senator Catherine Cortez Masto


Jason Mills, Strategic Development Partner, GGRM Law Firm

Jason Mills

Labor Legislative Panel


Attorney General Aaron Ford

Aaron Ford

Senate Majority Leader Nicole Cannizzaro

Nicole Cannizzaro

2023 Labor Champions: Sen. Edgar Flores, Assemblywoman Claire Thomas, Assemblywoman Bea Duran

Labor Champions

Treasurer Zach Conine

Zach Conine

Maggie Carlton, Executive Director, United Labor Agency of Nevada


Congresswoman Susie Lee (NV-03)

Susie Lee

Secretary of State Cisco Aguilar

Cisco Aguilar

Awards Luncheon - Contractor of the Year, Employer of the Year,
Lobbyist of the Year 

Contractor of the Year: Briggs Electric
Employer of the Year: Waste Management
Labor Lobbyist of the Year:  Paul Catha, Culinary 226

Award Winners